Effortless Mindfulness: Glimpse Practices to Embody Awakening | Online Workshop

Loading Events

« All Events

Effortless Mindfulness: Glimpse Practices to Embody Awakening | Online Workshop

October 8 @ 2:00 pm - October 22 @ 4:00 pm

 

 

 

IMG_3249

Effortless Mindfulness: Glimpse Practices to Embody Awakening
3 Part Workshop

Session times: (12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EST / 7pm BST London)
Session 1 – Thursday 8th October 7pm – 9pm
Session 2 – Thursday 15th October 7pm – 9pm
Session 3 – Thursday 22nd October 7pm – 9pm
Alternatives UK – Zoom Online

Fee: £65 Early Bird (£90 thereafter)

REGISTER HERE

 

“In this groundbreaking guidebook, Loch Kelly offers contemporary versions of ancient practices . . . that can liberate our lives with meaning, connection, and clarity. What a beautiful book!” – Daniel J. Siegel, MD, author of Aware

“Loch Kelly’s guidance is clear, precise, and arises from a wise, caring heart. There are very few who can guide with such mastery. The Way of Effortless Mindfulness is truly a gift.” – Tara Brach, Ph.D., author of True Refuge

What if you could open into a natural flow of wisdom, compassion, and joy in any moment? This possibility is closer than you think. Loch Kelly has integrated wisdom practices, neuroscience, and psychological research to support awakening as the next natural stage of human development. This experiential daylong workshop is based on Loch’s new book, The Way of Effortless Mindfulness.

Loch will teach easily accessible micro-meditations that weave together ancient wisdom map of awakening and contemporary psychological models of healing.

Here you will learn:

  • How this advanced yet simple approach of effortless mindfulness is different from deliberate mindfulness
  • How to immediately shift out of your chattering mind and into your awake, loving nature
  • Introduction to the innate capacity to liberate difficult mental and emotional states
  • Mindful glimpses (micro-meditations) that can be done at any time with eyes open
  • Contemporary versions of ancient methods to navigate your consciousness
  • How to make the “you-turn” from small self to no-self to true Self
  • How to learn to return and train to remain in an awake, compassionate intelligent flow at home and work
  • How to avoid the pitfalls to embodying awakening, such as “the witness protection program”

Loch Kelly’s new book The Way of Effortless Mindfulness: A Revolutionary Guide for Living an Awakened Life can be found at EU booksellers HERE.

REGISTER HERE

Loch Kelly books and audio training guides

See Loch’s books and audio guides »

Details

Start:
October 8 @ 2:00 pm
End:
October 22 @ 4:00 pm

Venue

Online
Website:
https://bit.ly/2TfjXWa